NBA Finals schedule 2017: Golden State Warriors vs Cleveland Cavaliers, Date, time, Tv Channel (Cavs vs Warriors)

0
208
NBA Finals schedule 2017

Cavs vs Warriors: These two teams have been up against each other in the finals for the past two years and they are back at it again. It’s the Golden State Warriors up against the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Cavaliers won the finals last year, and the year before that it was the Golden State Warriors. This final showdown will be hosted at home for the Golden State Warriors. They are both extraordinary teams and it will be a final you don’t want to miss. Continue reading to find out all the dates, times, schedules, TV channels, and any other goodies you might need to know.

Who Owns Each Team

CAVS:
Everyone knows the Cavaliers have their star player, and that player is none other than Mr. LeBron James. But, he does not own the team. A man named Dan Gilbert is the owner of the Cavaliers, but this is LeBron’s team, his city, and his state.

WARRIORS:
Joe Lacob purchased the Golden State Warriors for a recording breaking (at the time) $450 million dollars. He attends most every game and you can guarantee you will see him at the finals. Their star players are Kevin Durant and Stephen Curry, both equally as famous and equally proud to represent their team.

Records:

CAVS:
The cavs currently stand second in the eastern tournament with 51 wins and 31 losses. They are two behind the current number one: Boston Celtics.The cavs have lost 21 away games and 10 games at home.
WARRIORS:
The warriors come in at number one in the western tournament with 67 wins and 15 losses. That is one hell of a winning streak if you ask me. They have only lost 5 games at home. We will just have to see what happens this time around.

NBA Finals History:
The NBA finals started back in 1947 and has been going on ever since then. Starting with the Minneapolis Lakers dominating the first five years of the finals and moving on to the Boston Celtics who crushed it year after year after year.

NBA finals are played between the two best teams, one from the Eastern division, and one from the Western division. Over the years there have been different ways of determining who actually meets up in the finals.

Present day it is determined by, the 2-2-1-1-1 format when the first two games are played at the higher seeded team’s home, the second two games are played at the lower seeded team’s home, and then they flip back and forth between home courts for the next three games.

Schedule, TV Channels, and More Dates and Times:

Start – Thursday, June 1st, 2017

● 9pm EDT

● 8pm CDT

● 7pm MDT

● 6pm PDT (this is the time where it is played)

Sunday, June 4th, 2017

● 8pm EDT

● 7pm CDT

● 6pm MDT

● 5pm PDT

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

● 9 pm EDT

Friday, June 9, 2017

● 9 pm EDT
If necessary:

Monday, June 12, 9 pm EDT

Thursday, June 15, 9 pm EDT

Sunday, June 18, 8 pm EDT

TV Channels:

ESPN

ABC

TNT

NBA TV

NBA League Pass
Prepare for an action packed tournament between the two NBA finalists from the past two years: the Golden State Warriors VS Cleveland Cavaliers.

LEAVE A REPLY